First 5K Run :)

So this weekend, my mom and I each ran our very first 5K. My goal was under 30 mins, which I didn’t hit, but that just gives me some room for improvement. I plan on running a 15K in August. I don’t have a goal in mind just yet. Maybe as it gets closer, I’ll start to really focus on that. Here are a few pictures from our race:

Getting ready for the big race. My daughter, Kennedy, was very excited to be up that early.

Getting ready for our run 🙂 My mom was more nervous than she should have been. She did great!

Running as fast as I possibly could. I really pushed it the last leg, but I probably should have pushed it the entire run to reach my goal. NEXT TIME!

And we are done! 🙂 This was a fun race that my mom and I were able to do together.

What races have you done recently and which ones are your favorite?

Leave a Reply

