Benefits of Flaxseed

I’ve always heard of the benefits of flaxseed, but was kind of scared to try it. I was worried about the flavor, texture, etc. This past weekend, flaxseed was on sale at my local Whole Foods for $4.99. I figured if it was completely awful, I only wasted $4.99. I’ve been using it for 2 days now, but I really enjoy it. I bought the ground flaxseed, and I’ve been adding 1 TBSP to my yogurt in the morning and another TBSP to my salad at lunch. It adds a great texture and a little bit of a nutty flavor.

Leave a Reply

