Why I Write About My Health

So I’m trying this new thing this month. A blog post a day!! AHHHH! 🙂 Seems stressful and exciting all at once. We will see how this goes and hopefully I can keep up on it.

 

 

 

 

Why I Write About My Health? I feel like I’m a pretty average woman. I have 2 kids, gained some weight during both pregnancies, and now I’m stuck with about 30-35lbs extra, which I’m actually okay with. About 1 1/2 years ago, I was having blood sugar issues. When I went to my doctor the solution was pretty simple. Lose weight. Nobody had ever said this to me before. I’d never had a weight issue. I was about 60lbs heavier than my pre-pregnancy weight with my first child, and just figured the weight gain was normal as my body had changed a lot in 7 years. I had learned to accept my figure and was fine with it, until my blood sugar went crazy. I couldn’t stabilize it no matter what I did. If I didn’t eat every 3 hours, I might as well have been on my death bed. I really took what my doctor told me to heart. I started counting calories and really watching what I was eating. I ended up losing about 30lbs in a year just by watching what I ate. It was incredible! I started running and really noticing my body taking a shape I had never seen before. I was athletic all the way up through high school, but I’d never been athletic as a mom. This new body transformation was great. It made me feel happy, confident, and healthy!

After losing that weight, I still want to lose a little more, but not a lot. Mostly I want to firm up and get into shape. I wasn’t concerned with the number on the scale then, I’m not really concerned with it now. I just want to be happy, fit, and healthy. Now I’m going to school to be a Holistic Health Coach and I’m learning more and more about health. I feel my experience and my schooling can help people change their lives for the better without making crazy and drastic changes. It’s all about being aware of yourself and your surroundings. I’m excited to give this blogging journey a try. I may just learn a little bit more about myself.

 

Leave a Reply

