A Health Moment I Regret {NHBPM}

 

 

 

 

Can’t believe I’m on day 20 of blogging already! CRAZY!!! 🙂

But a health moment I regret is not addressing my blood sugar issues sooner. It took me about 6-8 months to finally break down and go to a doctor about it. I’m so glad that I did because he told me something I’d never heard before, which was, “You need to lose weight.” I’m so glad that my doctor was honest, rather than trying to prescribe me any medication he possibly could to help my blood sugar, and then more medications to help with the side effects of that medication. I really am in tune with my body, and when something isn’t right, I can tell. I listen to my body, my aches and pains, but when something is completely different than what I have ever experienced, I know something is wrong.

I guess my biggest thing is don’t wait to go to the doctor. If you can feel and tell something is wrong with you and your body, address it. If it ends up being nothing at all, at least you’ll have taht piece of mind to know that you’re fine. However, if it ends up being something bigger, you have an opportunity to do something about it by catching it early. Listen to your body and pay attention to what it is telling you.

Leave a Reply

