OOPS! :)

Yes…. I know I signed up for the 30 Days of Blogging, but I really fell out of the habit! I tried and tried, but with Thanksgiving and really taking 4 days off away from the computer, it put me very far behind. I have 9 posts that I still need to write. While I may not do them in the month of November, I will get them done. It was really nice being away from the computer for 4 days though. We had a great time off together as a family and took advantage of some R & R. Thanksgiving was nice & relaxing. It was just the 4 of us and we made a nice spread with an awesome turkey made by my husband. Then our sides included mashed potatoes & gravy, sweet potatoes with caramel sauce, green beans with goat cheese, bacon, and cranberries, stuffing, cranberry sauce, and apple pie. On Friday, we went to the zoo. It’s been unusually warm here in Utah, so we wanted to take full advantage of the weather. Our zoo has under gone, and is still undergoing, a lot of reconstruction. I am so glad! The habitats are much more animal friendly than they were a few years ago. Granted, it’s still a zoo but at least they are trying. The kids had fun and we were able to walk around for a couple of hours. Plus the Hogle Zoo in Salt Lake offers some great views of the city, so we took that in as well. Then Saturday & Sunday went by WAY too fast! Why is that? Thursday and Friday went by at a snail’s pace, but before we knew it Saturday & Sunday were gone. Saturday, we had a date night with a couple of our friends. 🙂 My husband set them up and now they are getting married and expecting a baby! YAY 🙂  On Sunday, my father-in-law came over and helped us make Turkey Noodle Soup with our leftover turkey. It was nice being able to use every part of the turkey and not wasting any of it.

Some exciting things are happening here at Elite Health Coaching. Make sure you subscribe to my blog & also sign up for my newsletter so I can keep you posted! The newsletter is going to be full of healthy tips, weight loss tips, recipes, and more. Lots of fun things to come 🙂 Thank you so much for reading and I hope that December treats each of you well.

Did you do anything fun over the Thanksgiving break?

Leave a Reply

