Easy Hummus Recipe!

Yesterday afternoon, I worked out and then went to pick up the kids from school. When I got home, I was STARVING! I wanted a snack, but didn’t want to resort to chips or something not as healthy. I really wanted hummus but didn’t want to run to the store for it. Luckily I had all the ingredients at home to make some and it was great! Here it is:

Hummus

  • 1 can garbanzo beans (drained & rinsed)
  • Juice of 1 large lemon
  • 1 1/2 TBSP tahini
  • 4 cloves garlic, minced (I used heaping TBSP rather than measuring)
  • A sprinkle of sea salt

Place this all in a blender or food processor and blend until it’s your desired consistency. Serve with fresh cut veggies or whatever you’d like to eat it with. Store in the fridge for up to 1 week.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Thanksgiving Side Dish Ideas | Elite Health Coaching

Leave a Reply

