What are your Goals?

goals

We all have goals that we have set and are working towards achieving. What are some of your goals and what are you doing to reach them? The best way to reach your goals is to have a clear path.

Here are a few of my goals and what I’m doing to reach them:

  1. Training for a relay race in May. I’ll be running a little over 13 miles total, split between 2 different legs. I’m nervous but super excited to really push myself! Right now I am running 3 days a week, with an occasional battle rope session in there too. I’m increasing my mileage every week so I know that I’ll be set to run in May. I have a calendar where I’ve scheduled my runs and the distance so I know exactly how far I need to run to reach my goal.
  2. Lose weight. This one has been a little harder! I lost about 20 lbs in the last 1 1/2 years, but have hit a plateau. Rather than breaking through that plateau I have done nothing to work towards it. I’m starting to watch what I eat closely again, and will get to my goal. I figure if I’m running 13+ miles, it might be a little easier if I’m carrying less weight around. I track my weight daily and use a food journal to track what I eat.
  3. Handle stress better. When it comes to stress, I do not handle it well AT ALL! I tend to shut down and just let the stress build up to a breaking point. Then nothing gets solved and the stress falls on the shoulders of those around me. My husband and I are a team. The less we stress, the better off we are. Lately when I get stressed, I just try to relax, focus on my breathing, and let it pass. Rather than letting the stress build up, I try to attack it right away and fix whatever the issue is. It’s not going to fix itself and I keep telling myself that every little thing is gonna be alright.

So now that I’ve shared my goals, what are your goals?

Leave a Reply

