Dinner Recipes

On Sunday night I decided to make an older recipe, but I definitely forgot how good this one is.

I ended up making Stuffed Chicken Breasts with roasted potatoes, asparagus, and homemade rolls. My husband even gave me a little shout out on his Facebook and Twitter because he enjoyed it so much. Now that’s satisfaction!

For the roasted potatoes, I took 4 russet potatoes. I should have only used 2-3 because they were pretty big and I have a lot of leftovers. First I washed them, and you can leave the skins on if you would like, then I diced them into 3/4 in – 1 inch pieces, tossed them with olive oil and sprinkled with a potato seasoning we have. I baked them on a sided cookie sheet with the chicken breasts at 375 for about an hour, until the potatoes were a little crisp, but not burnt, and the chicken was no longer pink.

With the asparagus, I used to steam them in a pot, but my grandpa showed me another way to do it. I cut off the bottom inch or so of the stalk, then cut them in half again. Place the asparagus in a large frying pan with about 1/4 inch of water in the bottom and the juice of 1 lemon. I cook them over medium heat until they get to my desired consistency, a little crunchy and a little soft.

This was a nice, hearty meal that left us full but not stuffed. And once again, I forgot to take a picture!

Leave a Reply

