Easter Dinner

Easter-Egg

I hope everyone is having a nice and relaxing Easter Sunday. We aren’t a particularly religious household so we take advantage of just relaxing as a family. 🙂 We will search for Easter eggs, get Easter baskets, and make a nice Sunday dinner. Anytime I can spend time with my family without any plans, it makes me happy!

So what are you having for dinner tonight? My husband is going to be smoking a ham! I can’t wait. Typically I am in charge of cooking in the kitchen and he handles the BBQ and smoker. I think it’s a fair trade. His BBQ is seriously to die for! He makes his own sauces, rubs, and does such a great job giving the food some TLC. So we are going to have ham, rolls, deviled eggs, fresh green beans, green salad, and maybe some funeral potatoes. Funeral potatoes are a Utah thing. If you aren’t sure what funeral potatoes are, read this quick article – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Funeral_potatoes. I made them for a friend’s wedding recently (we got the joke, not sure if anyone else did), and they were a huge hit! I’m going to make either homemade banana pudding or I might try my hand at a new dessert recipe. If it works, I’ll post the recipe here. 🙂

No matter how you spend today, I hope you are all safe, happy, and healthy!

 

Leave a Reply

