Spring Weather

With spring now arriving, we’ve been suffering from a Bi-Polar Mother Nature here in Utah. We had some wonderful 70-degree weather but then Monday & Tuesday of this week we had rain and SNOW! I am officially over snow 🙂 Luckily it was only a little bit of snow so there was no need to shovel.

Now that it has been a little bit warmer, it’s been nice to get outside, clean up the yard a bit, play with the kids, watch them ride their bikes, and go to some outdoor soccer games! The sun makes our whole family happy. But with spring comes some horrible allergies! One thing that I’ve used in recent years to combat my allergies is local honey! I will take 1 TBSP one time per day and it really keeps them under control. The more local to you, the better. I’ve tried taking over the counter medications, and they just don’t work for me. They either don’t help my allergies at all or I feel tired and worn out when taking them. Here is some great information about honey & allergies:

honey

Leave a Reply

