Prosciutto Pasta with Peas & Eggs

I’m finally starting to get the handle on cooking while being insanely busy. 🙂 Cooking is my own form of therapy. It’s me, the kitchen, and the ingredients that I’m using. It allows me to think about nothing other than the meal I am creating and it also allows me to be creative. I love to cook! Last night I made a fantastic and EASY meal called Prosciutto Pasta with Peas and Eggs. Everyone enjoyed it!

Prosciutto Pasta with Peas & Eggs

1 3oz package of prosciutto, sliced into strips
1/2 medium onion, diced
1 package Spinach Lemon pasta (I bought this at our local farmer’s market)
2  c. frozen peas
Olive oil
4 eggs
1/2 c Parmesan cheese

Cook pasta according to package directions. While the pasta is cooking, in a frying pan, add prosciutto and onion. Cook over medium heat until prosciutto is a little crispy and onions are translucent. Once pasta has about 2-3 minutes left, add peas. Once pasta is done, drain but reserve 1/4 cup of the pasta water. Place pasta and peas in a bowl, mix in prosciutto/onion mix, reserved water, and 1/2 c. Parmesan cheese. Mix well. While the pasta is resting, cook each egg to the person’s liking. We did 2 over medium and 1 over hard. My daughter ended up not wanting an egg. Once eggs are done, place a serving of pasta on a plate, top with an egg, and sprinkle with Parmesan cheese.

What are you having for dinner tonight?

Leave a Reply

