Seasonal Detox Testimonial

Screen Shot 2013-04-30 at 12.22.50 PMWhile you aren’t sure if a detox is right for your or not, maybe this testimonial will change your mind:

I had heard about doing a detox to help clear your body of toxins, but really didn’t want to do one where I needed to buy pills or go on a liquid diet. I did some research and came across the Seasonal Detox Guide on Amazon. I was a little worried I wouldn’t be able to do it, but decided to do the Spring Detox to help me before summer hit. I was so impressed that there were recipes for every meal, snack suggestions, a grocery list, and other helpful items listed. I was also impressed that it had all of this information for EACH season, not just a combined overall list. I took the book to the grocery store, and got everything I needed. I started the detox on a Sunday and was done by the following Saturday. By the end of the detox, I had lost 8lbs and my skin had cleared up. I was so happy that I was able to eat real food while on the detox so my body was satisfied, but I wasn’t overly full either. It helped me really tune in to my intuition and realize what my body wanted. The first few days were a little hard because I was so used to grabbing junk food as a  quick snack, but with a little preparation, I was able to avoid any temptation. I am planning on doing the rest of the detoxes as each season approaches. One thing that is nice with this as well, is that even though I didn’t have a juicer for some of the recipes, I was able to use other recipes in its place so I wasn’t lacking any nutrients.

~ Jennifer G. – Atlanta, GA

Leave a Reply

