Release the Stress Thursday – Daily Tip #3

ReleasetheStressThursday

Anytime I start to get extremely stressed and I can feel that anxiety building, the stomach ache slowly getting worse, I take a step back and practice The Three – 5’s. This is related to breathing. What it means is to take a deep breath in while counting to 5, then exhale counting to 5. Do this 5 times. See that – breathe in for 5, breathe out for 5, for a total of 5 times: The Three – 5’s! It helps me escape my mini-meltdown in a positive way. After the first set I can start to feel the stomach ache go away, the anxiety slipping out of brain, and I can refocus my attention to the issue in a positive manner. This can be helpful when it comes to driving in traffic, parenting, co-workers, or relationships.

Leave a Reply

