Follow Friday – Daily Tip #53

FollowFridayI’ve decided to take a different spin on Follow Fridays. I was posting about blogs that I really love and why you should check them out. But I have a new found love of yard work and gardening, and since this is my blog and website, Follow Friday is now going to be about ME and the progress our yard is taking! 🙂 Every week I’ll post a few new pictures of things that we may have updated, may have done, or if the weather doesn’t allow, it may be a list of things to do!

A little bit about our backyard. We are living in a community with an HOA, so some things are kind of limited. But at the same time, the HOA isn’t nearly as strict as some people think they would be. I’ve been thinking of starting a garden for years, and just never had the time, the motivation, and every other excuse you can think of. I finally threw caution to the wind and have planted seeds for a garden! 🙂 That’s 70 different pods of seeds to be exact. I tried to do a variety of seeds that the whole family will enjoy. We planted onions, green onions, jalapenos, habaneros, bell peppers, cucumbers, lettuce, yellow squash, zucchini, green beans, pumpkins, watermelons, and cantaloupe. I’m going to be tearing up some grass on the side of our house to possibly plant some berry bushes. I’m thinking raspberries for now, something so if we don’t eat them I can at least make jam out of them. Then I’ll be purchasing those hanging bushes that contain tomatoes and strawberries to help save some space as well. Here are a few pictures of the seeds I planted:

 

InProcessAllDone

Leave a Reply

