Follow Friday – Daily Tip #60

FollowFridaySo how are my seeds coming along? They are doing great! They have grown so much in a week that I was really shocked and got a little giddy every time I caught a glimpse of them. This week has consisted of cleaning up the backyard a lot. We moved into our house last July and last year we focused on making our front yard look good. It’s what the neighbors have to look at and considering how it looked before, we’ve been successful in making it look better, although we still have some work to do. We are tearing out some overgrown grass and will be planting some lilac bushes along the house. I can’t wait for their heavenly smell!

Naturally now that the front yard is presentable, it’s time to make the backyard our own little oasis. We set up the hammock and will be getting started on a big patio furniture project within the next few weeks. Lots of pictures to follow on that I’m sure! But now I’m working on weeding a grass ledge that we have against our back fence that will be used to house some of the squash that I’m sprouting! I plan on putting the yellow squash, zucchini, watermelon, cantaloupe, and pumpkins on this ledge. From the looks of it though, we have about 2 weeks of weeding, and that’s at a really slow pace. Once the weeds are pulled, I am going to get some nice soil to put on top, the plant the seedlings from there! I can’t wait 🙂

Here’s a picture of the seeds about 3 -4 days after planting them! LOOK AT THEM GROW!!!!

unnamed

Leave a Reply

