Workout Wednesday – Daily Tip #93

WorkoutWednesdaySo I’ve been a HUGE slacker when it comes to working out. Yes, I know! I need to get my butt into gear. Sometimes time is the factor, or I think of everything else I should and could be doing.

Starting this weekend, I’m going to be starting the Couch to 5K program. Time to get going again. I injured my foot in April 2013, and was waiting for that to heal before running again. Well that turned into us moving into a new house, followed by massive amounts of kids activities. It’s now time to get some of that endurance back and kick some butt!

10353103_10201745213019583_3362390634641732495_nI realized how out of shape I was when my husband and I took a trip to Moab and hiked around Arches National Park. It was beautiful and fun, but wow! I’m out of shape! 🙂 My goal is to do at least 2 hikes a month with each of them being 4+ miles each time. We are lucky to have lots of hiking out our front door, so it’s time to take advantage!

 

Leave a Reply

