Follow Friday – Daily Tip #95

FollowFriday Alright, the gardening isn’t going as well as I’d hoped. I’ll be the first to admit that I have/had no idea what I was doing. I sprouted everything too early, but that’s alright. I’m keeping notes on what I did, what worked, and of course what didn’t. The only things that are doing well so far are the peppers (bell peppers, habaneros, and jalapenos). I resprouted a few things though and will move those to the garden soon.

The main issue I had was deciding where to put a garden without tearing up a bunch of the lawn. I was going to do it on a ledge that we have, but the soil in our neighborhood is basically ground up rock with zero nutrients. So I went to Lowe’s and spoke with an employee there. She helped me understand what I need to do and the work I have ahead of me. After speaking with my husband, we decided to tear out a little corner of the grass because the soil is already pretty fertile in this spot. So, that’s what we will be doing this weekend. 🙂 I’m still hopeful that I’ll be able to grow some fruits & veggies this year. And just have to remind myself that this IS a learning experience! 🙂

Leave a Reply

