Boost Your Energy Monday – Daily Tip #147

BoostYourEnergyMondayI’m sure you have heard that breakfast is the most important meal of the day. I just want to give you an example of how eating breakfast has helped me!

Typically I was skipping breakfast, drinking coffee only. Then I’d have my lunch around 11am (I wake up between 5:15 – 5:45 Monday – Friday) and then dinner around 7:00pm or so. This schedule leaves a lot of time open for snacking. But I started eating breakfast about a month ago. I don’t eat anything massive, but just some fruit (bananas, grapefruit, plums, nectarines, etc.) and hard boiled eggs. Nothing too exciting, but still it is healthier than not eating anything at all. By eating breakfast around 8:30 along with my coffee, I am able to put lunch off until 12-1pm, with dinner around 7pm. I used to snack a lot after the kids went to bed, but I am now keeping this under control as well.

I’ve lost 5lbs in the last month and the only change I’ve made is eating breakfast. I am watching what I eat a little closer, less sweets and more whole foods. But other than that the major change was breakfast!

What foods do you eat for breakfast or do you skip it usually too? If you skip it, why?

Leave a Reply

