I’m Going To Get Up On A High Horse For A Second!

217907_3417653567624_1590177187_n <—– Get it! Me on a high horse 🙂

Just kidding! Over the past few years, I have definitely grown as a person. I’ve matured, I feel like I’ve become a better person, a better mom, and a better wife. I’ve grown in the areas that are important to me. One of the things that has helped me grow is learning to Let Go!

There are situations, people, personalities, etc. that wear on you. It causes you to dread situations, dread seeing people, and dread all sorts of things. I’ve learned that the more I learn to let go, the happier I am. I can’t change things that happen in the past. All I can control are the present and hopefully a little bit of my future. I don’t want to hold a grudge. I have found that grudges tend to hide who that person actually is. Maybe I just met you and you irritated me right from the get go or you did something that just irked me. Why hold onto this negative feeling, when you could have been having a bad day or a bad moment and I just happened to catch you at that time? We all do dumb things, but we need to move forward, let go, and continue to grow and become a better, more positive person. While I don’t have this mindset 100% of the time, I do try to focus on this more and more. Let go of the negativity and focus on the positivity. It’s all around you when you look for it!

Leave a Reply

