Being A Complete Slacker! And Goals For This 2015!

indexThe holidays have come and gone, so I can’t really use that as an excuse anymore. Now it’s time to get focused! I figured I’d put out a few goals for the year 2015 and hopefully by posting them here, I will hold myself accountable a little more. These aren’t going to be all health related goals, just goals that I want to achieve this year. Lets shoot for 12 goals, that way I don’t completely overwhelm myself. Here goes nothing:

1 – Post 1-2 new recipes per week. I’ve been cooking a lot and got some fun new tools for Christmas, like a dehydrator and dutch oven. Time to start posting some more awesome recipes! You can view some of my older recipes HERE!

2 – Write a blog post 1-2 times per week. I’ve tried doing 7 posts per week, but I felt like it got monotonous and it was hard coming up with 7 new pages of content each and every week while still keeping it engaging.

3 – Start running again. Ever since I hurt my foot, I’ve been a huge slacker. Well I hurt it almost 2 years ago. Time to get off my butt and start running again.

4 – I started a new hobby thanks to Christmas. Hopefully over time this year, and by investing little by little, I can turn this into a money making hobby. Details to come later.

5 – Finish the HUGE knitted blanket that I started almost 3 years ago. Here’s a picture of the example that I’m using, but mine is dark brown, taupe, and then a cool multi-colored yarn I found at Michaels.

blanketgoal2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 – Slowly stockpile our food supply. I don’t want this task to be overwhelming, so my goal is to take $20/week from our grocery funds and buy staples like rice, coconut milk, etc. Things that we will use throughout the year, but they are cheaper to buy in larger amounts. But when these things run out, I’d like to replace them. If they don’t run out as quickly as I thought they would, I may go back to buying them as needed.

7 – Get the kid’s rooms organized, once and for all! This includes the playroom. There is one thing for certain, and that is that my kids have TOO MUCH STUFF! It’s time to get their rooms organized while getting rid of some of the things they may not play with anymore. They’re getting older and their rooms should reflect that too. During this process, I’d like to upgrade their bedroom basics too like dressers and shelves.

8 – Turn health coaching into more a career than a fun hobby. I have a ton of knowledge thanks to my schooling, but this knowledge should be shared. πŸ™‚ Time to get out there and make a difference.

9 – With my day job, I’m now a copy editor for a popular website. I’d love to turn some of my editing skills into a part time job. Keep an eye out for additional services and prices being added in the way of this if you or anyone you know is interested!

10 – Take a nice vacation with the family in the summer. We have a vacation spot picked out so now we just have to make this happen!

11 – Stop stressing. Even though I am prone to stress, I am going to try taking a step back, and really try to relax. Our family is constantly on the run between soccer, work, dance, and everything else, it’s time to take a moment and just relax.

12 – Get more date nights with my husband! Because of our hustle and bustle, I want to make more time with my husband. We will be married for 12 years in November, time to make some time for each other πŸ™‚

Well there you have it. My goals for 2015! What are some of your goals this year?

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

