Roasted Butternut Squash

Roasted Butternut Squasy

Roasted Butternut SquasyLast week, we had some smaller butternut squash that I wasn’t sure how we were going to use them. I bet you can’t guess where I got them from…. That’s right, Bountiful Basket. I decided to use a little bit of creativity and come up with a new recipe for them. I’ve really only had butternut squash soup, so I was anxious to try it a different way:

2 small butternut squash or 1 large
1 TBSP canola oil
salt & pepper to taste
1/4 tsp cinnamon
1/4 tsp thyme

Heat oil in a large frying pan. When warm, add squash and seasonings. Saute on medium heat until they reach your desired texture. I cooked mine for about 30 minutes.

This is also great to have for leftovers. In the morning, add some scrambled eggs to it and you’ve got a nice and delicious breakfast.

Leave a Reply

