Dutch Oven Beef Ribs

Dutch Oven Beef Ribs
Dutch Oven Beef Ribs

Can I just tell you how much I absolutely LOVE my dutch oven?? I don’t use it as often as I want, but every time I use it I am just impressed by what it does. This past weekend, I decided to get a little creative and made some Dutch Oven Beef Ribs. They ended up being SO tender and SO juicy! We only ate about half of them, so I think I’ll use the leftover meat in a Dutch Oven Stew here in a few weeks.

Dutch Oven Beef Ribs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3-4 lbs beef ribs
1 onion, sliced
1 clove garlic, halved
2 TBSP flour
salt & pepper, to taste
1 c. red wine
1 1/2 c. water
1 tsp. sage
1 tsp. thyme

Preheat oven to 300. Slice onion and place on the bottom of the dutch oven. With halved garlic cloves, rub over the ribs, then throw garlic in with the onions. Rub flour, salt, and pepper over ribs, then place on top of the onions. Sprinkle ribs with sage and thyme, then add wine and water. Cover and cook in the oven for 2 hours. Serve with mashed potatoes and carrots. This was absolutely delicious!

**If you like gravy for your potatoes, reserve 2 cups of liquid from the dutch oven and add 2 TBSP cornstarch, whisk until smooth over medium heat.

Leave a Reply

