Cajun Sausage Pasta

Cajun Sausage PastaWe have a restaurant here in Utah called Iggy’s that serves fancy bar food. It haven’t found anything there that I absolutely love, but my husband has and that is their Cajun Pasta. When I was meal planning, I decided to give it a try. I mean how hard could it be. Well, it was even easier than I expected. Here’s my version of their Cajun Sausage Pasta:

1 package smoked kielbasa sausage, cut into 1/4 in – 1/2 in pieces
1 package rotini pasta
2 c. half & half
2 tsp Cajun seasoning (I made my own)
1/2 c. Parmesan cheese
1 c. frozen peas

Start by cooking pasta according to the package directions. While the pasta is cooking, cook sausage in a large skillet until heated all the way through. In the skillet add half & half along with the seasoning and peas. Bring to a boil, then simmer for 3-4 minutes on medium-low heat, until sauce starts to thicken. Remove from heat and add Parmesan cheese. Add pasta and toss until everything is mixed well, then serve.

Leave a Reply

