Weight Loss Challenge – Day 4

Weight Loss Challenge - Day 4

Weight Loss Challenge - Day 4Still going strong! Today is day 4 and I’m feeling really, really great. I feel like I have a lot of energy and my skin is clearing up quite a bit. My belly feels flatter and all around, I feel great. I was really wanting something sweet last night, so I made Peanut Butter Popcorn. When this is split into 6 servings, it’s only about 110 calories per serving, which is a great snack!

So far I’m down 3.2lb, and I wish I would have measured inches before we started. Maybe it’s not too late just to keep track of all that is lost. For right now, I definitely feel that I can continue on for another 24 days, no problem!

Today we had oatmeal for breakfast, and I can’t express how much I HATE OATMEAL!!!!! I only gave myself about 1/2 a serving, and ended up gagging it down. Yes, gagging it down. That’s how much I hate oatmeal. I looked at it and realized that I don’t need to eat it and I hate it so much, so why try to choke it down. I’m not feeling too hungry, but when I do, I will have a salad or maybe a fresh juice. We had juice 3 days in a row so far and it’s been really great. I just ordered this great book off Amazon because I loved it so much – The Big Book Of Juices. It has over 400 juicing recipes and gives them star ratings depending on what they are best for: skin, digestion, etc. I checked it out from the library but decided I needed one for myself too, especially since I plan on juicing every day from here on out. We moved the juicer down to the counter so it’s easy to access. Before it was in the pantry hidden behind stuff, then we put it on top of a shelf to make it more visible, but now that it has its own spot, I’ll be using it a lot more. Well, that’s the update for today! I got this!

Leave a Reply

