Weight Loss Challenge – Day 5

Weight Loss Challenge Day 5

day5Well yesterday was one of the busiest days our family has had in a VERY long time. First I worked (which sadly was my slow point of my day). Then it was off to an orthodontist appointment, soccer practice, picking up Bountiful Baskets, followed by an Open House at my daughter’s new school. But guess what? I held strong and stuck with our diet plan! I’m so glad that I was able to. I got a little worried as we rolled back up to our house around 8pm. Luckily I had put dinner in a crockpot and it was ready to go.

I did learn something new yesterday with our juice though. I HATE celery when it’s juice. It was terrible! Today I’m making up for it with a juice that contains:

1 grapefruit
1 1/2 oranges
1 apple
1/2 beet

I’m sure some people really enjoy juice celery, but it was not a favorite of mine. My juicing book should be here tomorrow so I’ll take back the one I got from the library and start making notes in the one that is mine. I haven’t weighed myself since Wednesday. Our scale at home is dead, and I keep forgetting to buy batteries, but I feel really good. I won’t be blogging about day 6 & 7. I’m going to relax and spend some quality time with my family 🙂 And I made a list of ALL the produce we have in the house, which is a ton. Time to figure out how to use it all without it going bad.

 

2 Comments

  1. I totally agree with you about the celery! I made a juice that had cucumber, celery, and parsley, and oh my!! I only had a few sips, and I felt so sick for the next 24 hours. Lol It was all in my head. I think it takes some time to get used to drinking your vegetables! Lol

Leave a Reply

