How Are My Goals For 2015 Coming Along – Part 2

Alright – here’s an update on my goals. This helps hold me keep myself accountable, and hopefully allows you to make a few goals for yourself too!

1 – Post 1-2 new recipes per week. You can view some of my older recipes HEREI’ve posted a few new juicing recipes, but with being the weight loss challenge for work, I’ve been recycling quite a few tried and true recipes from the past. We will be giving the Mexican Stewed Chicken some love this upcoming week though! It’s easy, cheap, and has minimal ingredients. PERFECT!

2 – Write a blog post 1-2 times per week. I’m up to 5 times this week (well this is #6)! WOO HOO.

3 – Start running again. I’m starting the Couch to 5K program this weekend, so wish me luck! I tore a tendon in my foot 2 years ago and last time I tried running it bothered me, but I’m motivated and my husband said he’d start too.

4 – I started a new hobby thanks to Christmas. Still working on this new hobby. Details to come once I get it going a bit more. (I’m leaving this the same, but I did just finish one project with this new hobby and hope to turn it into something awesome.)

5 – Finish the HUGE knitted blanket that I started almost 3 years ago. I’m about 3/4 of the way through with crocheting this together. I taught myself how to crochet all the little pieces together. I just have 2 big rows to attach, then the edging will be done. Below you’ll see all the pieces are done, they just need to be put together. Everyone has asked me what this blanket is going to be fore. Now that I think about it, I have NO idea!

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 1.00.39 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 – Slowly stockpile our food supply. I’m going to be canning a bit this weekend. I’ll be making some sauerkraut and pickled asparagus. We can live off that in case of an apocalypse, right?

7 – Get the kid’s rooms organized, once and for all! About 1/2 way there. My son cleaned his room and organized it extremely well. The rule was to our standards and he did it. Plus the video game he got in exchange was only $17, so that’s pretty sweet. Our daughter just had a birthday and got a ton of cool stuff. Now I just need to go through her old stuff to make room for the new stuff. That’ll take some time.

8 – Turn health coaching into more a career than a fun hobby. Slowly but surely working away on this. Lots of craziness in our lives, but it’s nice to have that knowledge.

9 – With my day job, I’m now a copy editor for a popular website. DONE! Posted prices on here and also posted it so all of my health coaching contacts can see it. 🙂

10 – Take a nice vacation with the family in the summer. We still have our spot planned out, just finalizing the dates.

11 – Stop stressing. I feel like I’m improving on this day by day. Some days are crazier than others, and you just have to take this in stride. So far, success.

12 – Get more date nights with my husband! We went to dinner with some friends of ours (without kids) a couple of weeks ago. Time to start planning something for April.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

