Weight Loss Challenge – Day 11

Weight Loss Challenge - Day 11

Weight Loss Challenge - Day 11Yesterday was a good day. I was able to work from home because our daughter is off school from Spring Break and I didn’t have a sitter. So I was able to sleep in a little longer since I didn’t have to get ready for work. My energy kind of hit rock bottom around 2:30pm yesterday though. So I took a quick nap while snuggling up with my baby girl (she’s not really a baby anymore, but if she’ll snuggle, I’ll take it!). Then I felt great. I made 12 cups of homemade chicken broth, and worked on my giant blanket. It is SO close to being done, it’s really all I want to do, is finish it. But other than that, all is well. I’ll be posting the recipe of one of the best meals I’ve come up with in awhile, well at least while we’ve been on the diet. It’s Grilled Pineapple Chicken with Grilled Zucchini. YUMMERS!!!! So keep an eye out for that in the next day or so.

Still juicing, and still feeling great from that. Honestly my skin has cleared up a TON! So that is a nice benefit. I’m not going to weight myself until Monday, when we all do our 2 week check in. There are 8 of us doing this weight loss challenge, and two are pretty much already out, so I’m going to keep on powering through.

Leave a Reply

