Weight Loss Challenge – Day 16

Weight Loss Challenge - Day 16We weighed in yesterday, and I’m down about 4.5% of my weight in 2 weeks. A lot of this is water weight, but I know that a lot of it has to do with juicing, watching what foods I eat, and focusing on clean snacking habits. I haven’t had any sugar in 16 days. That’s even with Easter! We have another 2 weeks and will do our final weigh in on the 20th. I’m looking forward to this. It has been a lot easier doing this challenge with my husband. We both support each other, vent to each other, and talk about our cravings and how much we want pizza and Jack Daniels, but we’ve powered through and haven’t strayed yet.

Right now I’m in 3rd place in the competition. My husband is in 1st, but we are all separated by only .7%, which isn’t much at all. I’m looking forward to the next 2 weeks. I’ll probably be a bit antisocial so there are zero temptations, but it’ll be worth it. Especially if one of us ends up winning! 🙂

Leave a Reply

