Weight Loss Challenge – Day 18

Weight Loss Challenge - Day 18

Weight Loss Challenge - Day 18Sorry I didn’t write about day 17 yesterday. I decided to take the day off from work and get some major deep cleaning done. If you have kids, you know it’s impossible to do any type of deep cleaning in their room while they are home. Well, I rarely get an opportunity to clean when they aren’t around. So I decided to take the day off work and while the kids were at school, I deep cleaned my daughter’s room. Here is a before & after:

Screen Shot 2015-04-09 at 6.34.38 AMWow! Was it gratifying 🙂 I’m so glad that I took some time off to get this done. And she LOVED it! I also threw away 6 bags of who knows what. I honestly can’t tell you what I got rid of, and she didn’t notice either. She laid down in the middle of her floor, and then started noticing all the things she ‘lost’ and now they were found.

But my day didn’t stop there. We have a neighborhood Facebook page where people post everything from dog’s pooping on their lawn to suspicious activity to things they may be selling or giving away. I’ve been wanting a shelf for our dining room/kitchen area where I can put some of my commonly used recipe books, plants, and eventually some fresh herbs. I don’t really want to spend the money on something I don’t necessarily need and I didn’t have an idea in mind for exactly what I wanted. But luck would have it that one of the neighbors was getting rid of 3 big boxes that when stacked on top of each other would be a cute shelf. It was 3 wooden crates that are in pretty good condition. I decided to paint them a color that would match our kitchen table and for about $10.00 I have a new shelf. The paint is still drying, so I figure if the shelf doesn’t work out, they would make perfect planter boxes. I’ll keep you posted on how they worked out best.

Since I was home all day by myself yesterday, I had to take full advantage and get as much stuff done as possible. I’m still working on my blanket, but I’m SO close to being done. I was going to keep working on it last night, but eyes started playing tricks on me and it didn’t quite work out. I guess I was a little tired. But as far as the weight loss goes, we are still going strong. We both want something sweet, so last night I made banana peanut butter ice cream. It was delicious and only had those 2 ingredients. I’ll post the recipe this weekend!

Leave a Reply

