Weight Loss Challenge – Completed

Weight Loss Challenge - Completed

Weight Loss Challenge - CompletedWell all good things must come to an end. Not really, but in this case, the end is here. We are now 100% done with our weight loss challenge. Unfortunately, we took 2nd and 3rd. Can’t win them all. I ended up losing 15lbs in 28 days and my husband lost 24lbs in 24 days. So how did we do it? Honestly, we just watched what we ate. We focused on eating whole foods, we avoided sugar, dairy, and alcohol, and we drank a lot of water. Seriously, it was that simple.

Granted, it wasn’t always simple. I definitely had cravings that I had to overcome. We went to BBQs, parties, and soccer games where we had to be extra good because we had all sorts of yummy food around us. But I’m proud of both my husband and myself. We kicked some butt and finished what we started!

For now, I’m taking a week off from super healthy eating. I’m giving in to some of my cravings, but then starting next week I’m going to hop back on the wagon and watch what I eat. I’m not going to be as strict as I was during the challenge, but I know there are foods I eat that aren’t good for me.

On that note, I’m thinking of turning our 28 day weight loss challenge into an e-book. Would you be interested in this? It’d have a day by day menu, including recipes. Let me know in the comments below if this is something you would be interested in and who knows, maybe this will be a new venture in the near future. 🙂

Leave a Reply

